top of page

Artistic Alliance - September 15th - September 21st - Weekly Feature - Brooke High

Updated: Dec 4, 2019

It is time to meet our September 15th - 21st, 2019, Weekly Feature Creative, Brooke!



Creative's Name: Brooke High

Stage Name: Brooke Nicole

Type of Creative: Model

Genres: Swim, Lifestyle/Candid, Fashion, Portrait



Tell us about you! What is your story? Married, kids, fur babies? What things do you do besides your craft? I'm 23-years-old. As well as modeling, I also love to do makeup. I love going to concerts, spending time with my loved ones, and writing. I graduated from UCF with a bachelors degree in psychology, and I would love to help people in the mental health field.


What has been the hardest part of being a model? How long have you been a model? I think the hardest part would be not hitting a creative block at times with photo shoot ideas. I have only been modeling for two months now!


What makes your passion shine and what are you most passionate about when you see your finished work? It's almost as if I have a glow when doing what I love. Leaving the shoot, I feel a sense of happiness and excitement. I have never been able to find something that I am truly passionate about, besides doing makeup, so it feels indescribable to find something I truly love to do. Seeing the finished result keeps me determined to keep doing what I'm doing.


Would you change anything you have learned? What kind of legacy do you want to leave behind with your work? I value all of the advice and help that I have gotten since starting out. I would love to show the importance of mental health some way with my form of art, through modeling.


Among your works, which is your favorite and why? Modeling is definitely my favorite. From getting ready, to planning the shoot, to being there in front of the camera. I enjoy the process entirely.


What inspires you? Who's work has influenced you most? What is the most rewarding part for you? I feel as if the person I have become, a confident woman, has inspired me to keep doing what I love. A year ago from today I would have never tried modeling, and I was in a much different place mentally. I was able to pull myself out of one of the most difficult times of my life and I am so proud of myself for that. Barbara Palvin, as well as Gigi and Bella Hadid are some of my model inspirations. The most rewarding part is the entire process.


Modeling is a competitive field. What makes you stand out from the others? I believe that I have a lot to offer. I have been told by various photographers that I am easy to work with, consistent in front of the camera, and I treat every photographers and person I come in contact with, with respect.


What is your greatest strength? What do you need to improve on? What are your goals? My greatest strength would be my ability to follow direction while also guiding myself when not instructed on posing. I would like to improve on being less self critical. My goals are to one day move to either New York or LA!


Tell us something we wouldn't know about you, from looking at your portfolio. A portfolio can't really show personality, and with that being said I am very bubbly and talkative. I love to make everyone feel welcome when I walk into a room.


What advice do you have for people just starting out? Reach out to photographers and start building up a portfolio. I am also just starting out, and I have found that posting your photos on social media can also help you network and find other photographers in your area. Do things out of your comfort zone but always be safe and trust your intuition.


Thank you Brooke for sharing your creative journey with us! We love having you as part of the Artistic Alliance Community!

bottom of page