top of page

Artistic Alliance - May 3rd - 9th - Weekly Feature - Rachel Bahr

It is time to meet our May 3rd - 9th, Weekly Feature Creative, Rachel!


Creative's Name: Rachel Bahr

Type of Creative: Model

Genres: Lifestyle/Candid, Fashion, Portrait & Weddings



Tell us about you! What is your story? Married, kids, fur babies? What things do you do besides your craft? I am happily engaged to Sam Goodwin, and I love visiting the theme parks! I'm in the process of becoming a flight attendant, so a lot of travel is in the near future for me!


What has been the hardest part of being a model? How long have you been a model? The hardest part of modeling is finding balance. I work in an industry that requires me to work on weekends, which is when most others in this field are available.


What makes your passion shine and what are you most passionate about when you see your finished work? I try not to be too serious about it! Modeling is something extra I do for fun, and it usually shows in the final product.

Would you change anything that you have learned? What kind of legacy do you want to leave behind with your work? I've been very much a "learn as you go" kind of person, but I do wish I had paid more attention when I had a phenomenal makeup artist walking me through what she was doing because I've been trying to replicate that look for ages.


Among your works, which your favorite & why? Some of my favorite shots come from a lighting test shoot when we were playing with smoke bombs! It was such a fun shoot that we really got into.

MODELS... Modeling is a competitive field. What makes you stand out from the others? Because I model more casually, I think that makes my work more natural. I mentioned before that I do it to have fun, and I think that really shows.


MODELS... What is your greatest strength? What do you need to improve on? What are your goals? I'm great at following directions, but I definitely need to work on listening fully before I start creating my own ideas in my head.


Tell us something we wouldn't know about you, from looking at your portfolio. Honestly, nothing! I'm an open book, and I think that shows in my photos.

What advice do you have for people just starting out? Have fun, and don't get discouraged. It's a super hard field, and networking is important. Also, research your photographers before you book with them.


What is one accomplishment you achieved this year? It's still so early in the year! I am super proud of some work I did in Downtown Orlando back in early January. Some of the shots were so phenomenal, I almost couldn't believe it was me!


Thank you, Rachel, for sharing your creative journey with us! We love having you as part of the Artistic Alliance Community!

bottom of page