top of page

Artistic Alliance - June 28th - July 4th - Weekly Feature - Travis Stapleton

It is time to meet our June 27th - July 4th, Weekly Feature Creative, Travis Stapleton!

Creative's Name: Travis Stapleton

Type of Creative: Photographer, Model, Cosplayer/Artist

Genres: Lingerie/Boudoir/Nude, Fashion, Portrait, Architectural/Street, Landscape/Nature/Wildlife, Weddings, Sports



Tell us about you! What is your story? Married, kids, fur babies? What things do you do besides your craft? Young cosplayer and photographer. I've also acted, modeled, and enjoy the outdoor scenery. Both indoor and out.


What has been the hardest part of being a photographer? How long have you been a photographer? I've been a photographer since I was 13, and I'd say the hardest part is deciding when to upgrade your equipment. You enjoy one piece of equipment for so long, you have to get rid of it, but it could be worth it.


What makes your passion shine and what are you most passionate about when you see your finished work? I'm happy when the client is happy. And I like making people happy.

Would you change anything that you have learned? What kind of legacy do you want to leave behind with your work? I don't think I would. Everything I've learned has helped me. I just want my legacy to be I was good at what I did, and always delivered on the product.


Among your works, which is your favorite & why? My Spider-Man and Red Sonja comic book cover recreation. I've attempted it so many times over the years, and I finally got good enough in my drawing abilities to complete it.


What inspires you? Who's work had influenced you most? What is the most rewarding part for you? I am inspired by my father who taught me photography, and by comic book artists Michael Turner and Jim Lee. Their attention to detail is beyond incredible. Almost inhuman.


Tell us something we wouldn't know about you, from looking at your portfolio. I'm left-handed.


What advice do you have for people just starting out? Never give up. Everything is progress.

Thank you, Travis, for sharing your creative journey with us! We love having you as part of the Artistic Alliance Community!

bottom of page