top of page

Artistic Alliance - September 8th to September 14th - Weekly Feature - Saba Mendez Ramirez

Updated: Dec 4, 2019

It is time to meet our September 8th - 14th, 2019, Weekly Feature Creative, Saba!



Creative's Name: Saba Mendez Ramirez

Type of Creative: Model

Genres: Lifestyle/Candid, Fashion, Portrait, Architectural/Street, Landscape/Nature/Wildlife, Weddings, Food & Event



Tell us about you! What is your story? Married, kids, fur babies? What things do you do besides your craft? A professional multi-tasker and hard worker who loves challenge; her positive and passionate attitude which she combines with a blooming smile makes it pleasant to work with her. Saba has worked multiple ends of the industry, as an extra, in a reality show, modeling, conducting interviews, as a production coordinator and a producer. Outside of workout hours, you can likely catch her loving life with her mom and/or friends; including dancing to any rhythm as for example: Arabic music. Her adventurious soul has taken her to bungee jumped in Ecuador, sky jumped in Las Vegas, & handling tarantulas and scorpions.


What has been the hardest part of being a model? How long have you been a model? I believe life is wonderful and I have had the opportunity to enjoy everything I wanted to do. I am recently starting as a model and actress, even though I did some work when I was younger, now am taking some training's with John Casablanca's agency and doing a lot of TFP work to gain exposure, experience and network. In which, I have met wonderful people with such amazing energy.


What makes your passion shine and what are you most passionate about when you see your finished work? I'm very passionate with everything I set myself to do and I feel that anyone and everyone should love themselves no matter the age, nor size. I feel most passionate about my work because I'm a 42-year-old lady, who feels amazing and would love to inspire women out there to pursue anything and everything they really want to do.


Would you change anything you have learned? What kind of legacy do you want to leave behind with your work? I wouldn't change anything, my life while not perfect has been amazing. I have cried, which has helped me to be more human, conscious and aware about other people's feelings and issues. I have accomplished almost everything I have pursued, there are of course some pieces that still pursuing. I would like my legacy to be for people to understand that we should all love and respect all human beings and their beliefs, that if we all give a hand and ask that person to pay it forward, the world would be a better place. That we all can have great achievements without damaging anyone else and that love and kindness works best.


Among your works, which is your favorite & why? This is hardest question because I love all of the work I have done so far. They all have been different, but I always stamp my personality in them. I love them all because it comes from a great place, which is my heart and passion.


What inspires you? Who's work has influenced you most? What is the most rewarding part for you? My mom has inspired me. Her huge heart, her continuous love towards God, my grandpa, life, me and everyone she cares about no matter if we at some point discourage her. Her passion is everything she pursued. Imagined she fought for her life and with God help she overcome a 4th stage cancer. Then without needing economically to move from Venezuela (my country), since we had everything, she decided that she wanted to give me the opportunity to live in the capital of the world (NYC) and learn the language, so we moved. The most rewarding part is always to make her proud by never giving up, always being a great lady and human being that she raise by having a good heart and being humble but strong, passionate and hard worker at the same time and of course always dreaming big because dreams do come true.


MODELS... Modeling is a competitive field. What makes you stand out from the others? I believe there is a good thing for everyone. And I have faith that whatever is in God's plan for me, I will accomplish it. So my faith, kindness, sweet personality and confidence will help me make it.


MODELS... What is your greatest strength? What do you need to improve on? What are your goals? My greatest strengths are: my passion towards everything I do, my faith, my mom.


Tell us something we wouldn't know about you, from looking at your portfolio. I'm adventurous.


What advice do you have for people just starting out? My advice would be to be bold, passionate and dream big. That anything we set ourselves to do, we can accomplish and that everything good in life takes hard work. Don't get discouraged and keep trying, you will make it!



Thank you Saba for sharing your creative journey with us! We love having you as part of the Artistic Alliance Community!

bottom of page