top of page

Artistic Alliance - September 22nd - September 28th - Weekly Feature - Monica Dimas

Updated: Dec 4, 2019

It is time to meet our September 22nd - 28th, 2019, Weekly Feature Creative, Monica!



Creative's Name: Monica Dimas

Type of Creative: Model & Acting

Genres: Lifestyle/Candid, Portrait



Tell us about you! What is your story? Married, kids, fur babies? What things do you do besides your craft? I'm originally from Venezuela, married and 2 kids. I'm a Nail Tech and Master pedicure. Since I was a child, I always felt the attraction for acting and dancing. I was active between 17 and 24 years old, but I stopped. Now I've decided to start over, enjoy and make it part of my life... because when you are born with something you love, that never goes away.


What has been the hardest part of being a model? How long have you been a model? Get the opportunities and what people will say!


What makes your passion shine and what are you most passionate about when you see your finished work? Feel that I do what I like that is a happiness from inside. When I see my finished work, I look for what I see on myself and the all job. If I'm happy and love with the final work, see that people around like too ooohhh, that definitely make me feel more passionate.


Would you change anything you have learned? What kind of legacy do you want to leave behind with your work? No, changes I prefer has been learned more. I have to work in my legacy.


Among your works, which is your favorite and why? Acting is my favorite, photographic modeling and dancing. In all these you can convey emotions and feels and then comes the technique and for different reasons it is what my nature lends itself to.


What inspires you? Who's work has influenced you most? What is the most rewarding part for you? Grow up, be whoever I want to be, have what I want to have... few people around me. Famous people: Nacho, Shakira. See how successful they are in this industry. He was one of the less attractive guy in the "calle ciega" team. Shakira had crazy voice when she started. They are good examples of the result of persistence.


What is your greatest strength? What do you need to improve on? What are your goals? Discipline and attitude. My body. Get experience and grow.


Tell us something we wouldn't know about you, from looking at your portfolio. I don't know yet. This a way to explore but again attitude, discipline, keep working on myself and make my work convey something.


What advice do you have for people just starting out? Wow. Im exactly in that chapter. Do always the best you can, be open to learn be you and be honest.


Thank you Monica for sharing your creative journey with us! We love having you as part of the Artistic Alliance Community!

bottom of page