top of page

Artistic Alliance - Sept 6th - Sept 12th - Weekly Feature - Victor Rivera

It is time to meet our September 6th - September 12th, Weekly Feature Creative, Victor!


Creative's Name: Victor Rivera

Type of Creative: Photographer

Genres: Weddings/Styled Shoots, Portraits/Maternity



Tell us about you! What is your story? Married, kids, fur babies? What things do you do besides your craft? Originally from NY, surviving parent to my kids, I'm a supervisor with TSA, my outlet is my photography which I've been doing for several years now. Everything I've learned has been through seminars and YouTube. I was a Nikon shooter, today I shoot with a Sony a7riii, and I love it! My lenses consist of the following: Sony 50mm f1.8, Sony 28-70mm, Sigma 16mm f1.4, Sigma 35mm f1.4 Art, Sigma 85mm f1.4 Art, and Sigma 135mm f1.8 Art. For lighting, flashpoint xplor 600 ttl & regular, flashpoint ad200. I always look for ways to improve my skills by getting out when I can.


When you travel, where do you go & what gear do you bring with you? If I'm traveling for a shoot, my gear will depend on the type of shoot I'm doing... ig outs maternity on the beach, I'd definitely bring my wide-angle lenses and strobes.

What editing programs do you use? I subscribe to Adobe LR and PS. I do my own editing, and still learning.


What has been the hardest part of being a photographer? How long have you been working your craft? Working weddings when things are running behind. I've been a photographer for about 7+ years now.

What makes your passion shine and what are you most passionate about when you see your finished work? When my clients express how much they love their quality, and creativity with my images. I get excited when I am able to apply a new technique in editing.


Would you change anything that you have learned? Name one thing that you've learned along the way that you wish you would have learned sooner. I wish I would have learned of camera flash, but it's a process when learning photography... one had to learn the basics first, learn your camera, then progress to other things.


Among your works, which is your favorite & why? Shooting my first wedding, because it enabled me to take that step in being creative to there extent that I was, and they still look at their album.

What is your inspiration? What is the most rewarding part for you? That I enjoy photography, even to this day.


Tell us something we wouldn't know about you, from looking at your portfolio. I work alone.


What advice do you have for Creative's just starting out? Learn your gear. Practice when you can. Find your style, and have fun with it.


Thank you, Victor, for sharing your creative journey with us! We love having you as part of the Artistic Alliance Community!

bottom of page