top of page

Artistic Alliance - Sept 20th - Sept 26th - Weekly Feature - Natasha Cocco

It is time to meet our September 20th - September 26th, Weekly Feature Creative, Natasha!


Creative's Name: Natasha Cocco

Type of Creative: Photographer

Genres: Weddings/Styled Shoots, Lingerie/Candid/Fashion, Portraits



Tell us about you! What is your story? Married, kids, fur babies? What things do you do besides your craft? I am a professional Ice-skater and dancer turned Yoga and Fitness Instructor. I am British and moved here to start a life after meeting my American hubby who is a guitarist, in Germany where we performed together in shows.


Be straight with us... which brand do you use? What is your favorite piece of gear - lens, camera body, etc? Because I am new to photography I only have a small kit but I use the Nikon D5600 and LOVE 70-300mm.


When you travel, where do you go & what gear do you bring with you? I have yet to travel outside of Orlando for my photography, but I am excited to.


What editing programs do you use? Lightroom and Photoshop

What has been the hardest part of being a photographer? How long have you been working your craft? I like learning solo, but sometimes I miss learning alongside others. I work so it's not possible to go by to study, but I would love to find a mentor locally.


What makes your passion shine and what are you most passionate about when you see your finished work? I love being really creative and collaborating with others. Finding things that we can connect with and meeting new people. I love seeing people happy with the end result.

Would you change anything you have learned? Name one thing that you've learned along the way that you wish you would have learned sooner. I wouldn't change anything so far, since I'm still early days.


Among your works, which is your favorite & why? I love collaborating with my good friend Tyana. She is very humble, but a creative soul so we always have great ideas that we can work together on. I created some 90s inspired pictures with her that are my absolute favorite so far!


What is your inspiration? What is the most rewarding part for you? Being able to capture moments people want to relive.


Tell us something we wouldn't know about you, from looking at your portfolio. I have a big pet peeve - lateness. I have being late, and I can't stand others being late meeting me. I am very prompt and always have an expectation of people arriving slightly early out of courtesy, and I am like that myself.

What advice do you have for Creative's just starting out? ALWAYS be humble, never get too big for your boots. Be proud but not ignorant. Be open to criticism and advice, open to learning, because we never stop learning.


Thank you, Natasha, for sharing your creative journey with us! We love having you as part of the Artistic Alliance Community!

bottom of page