top of page

Artistic Alliance - March 22nd - 28th - Weekly Feature - Yamiliz Lopez

It is time to meet our March 22nd - 28th, Weekly Feature Creative, Yamiliz!


Creative's Name: Yamiliz Lopez

Type of Creative: Model

Genres: Fashion & Portrait



Tell us about you! What is your story? Married, kids, fur babies? What things do you do besides your craft? Hello! My name is Yamiliz Lopez and as much as I love modeling I also have a passion for fashion I like to design clothes. I also love to dance it's my favorite way to relieve stress.


What has been the hardest part of being a model? How long have you been a model? I have been modeling for a year and I think the hardest part of being a model for me is not comparing myself to other models or thinking that there is so much more to me than my looks and there's so much more to modeling than the pictures you take.

What makes your passion shine and what are you most passionate about when you see your finished work? I think what makes my passion shine is my drive for it and my why. Because if I don't know why I'm doing something then why am I doing it at all? I'm most passionate about seeing the finished product and feeling happy that I pushed myself out of my comfort zone a little more every time.


Would you change anything that you have learned? What kind of legacy do you want to leave behind with your work? I wouldn't change anything I have learned because everything happens for a reason including your mistakes and that's okay you learn and move on. I want to leave a hard-working legacy where people can say I worked hard for what I want and I get it because of that.


Among your works, which your favorite & why? My favorite work was a lifestyle business casual shoot I did a while ago and I just remember feeling confident and it shows in the pictures. I was so happy with the end result.

What inspires you? Who's work has influenced you most? What is the most rewarding part for you? The most rewarding part for me was getting to see everyone's hard work paying off in the end result because this is a team effort - the photographers, hair team, makeup team, and models work together to make ideas come to life.


Tell us something we wouldn't know about you, from looking at your portfolio. I do nails as a side job. I like to get creative with my clients!


What advice do you have for people just starting out? Have confidence in whatever you do, as long as you do anything with confidence it will turn out great. When you're feeling frustrated or lost, think about your why - remember why you are doing this and it will help you regain focus.


Thank you, Yamiliz, for sharing your creative journey with us! We love having you as part of the Artistic Alliance Community!

bottom of page