top of page

Artistic Alliance - March 1st - 7th - Weekly Feature - Mireille Vadi

It is time to meet our March 1st - 7th, Weekly Feature Creative, Mireille!


Creative's Name: Mireille Vadi

Business Name: Milly Vadi Photography

Type of Creative: Photographer

Genres: Lingerie/Boudoir/Nude, Lifestyle/Candid, Fashion, Portrait, Weddings, Maternity, Birth & Newborn



Tell us about you! What is your story? Married, kids, fur babies? What things do you do besides your craft? I just got married in October of 2019 in beautiful Yosemite National Park. I have three kids and two fur babies. My husband and I enjoy visiting National Parks and hiking.


Be straight with us... what brand do you use? What is your favorite piece of gear - lens, camera body, etc? I absolutely love my Sony camera and Sigma lens.


When you go on one of your travels, where do you go & what gear do you bring with you? My husband and I love National Parks. We always take my Sony camera and GoPro.


What editing programs do you use? I use Lightroom and Photoshop. I try my best not to use Photoshop much.


What has been the hardest part of being a photographer/videographer? How long have you been a photographer/videographer? Interesting question... I have only been a photographer for three months. I picked up a camera and have not been able to put it down ever since. I am constantly reading and learning about photography. I spend all my free time practicing with my camera. It is a passion and talent I didn't know I had.

What makes your passion shine and what are you most passionate about when you see your finished work? I'm most passionate about making people happy with my finished product. I feel so proud of what I do and it gives me great pleasure to know how much everyone appreciates the photos I take. Photographs hold so much value and I take that very seriously.


Would you change anything that you have learned? What kind of legacy do you want to leave behind with your work? The only thing I wish I could change is not becoming a photographer years ago. I am learning so much and enjoying this journey. I want my legacy to be that I made a positive and significant impact on others through my work.


Among your works, which is your favorite and why? I'm very proud of my recent maternity photo session. My client was so excited about her pictures. The quality of her pictures and her reaction is one of the reasons why. Oh! and the fact we had so much fun during the session.


What inspires you? Who's work has influenced you most? What is the most rewarding part for you? My wedding photographer inspired me and influenced me. Dawn Kelly is an elopement photographer in Yosemite National Park. Her work is beautiful. She is so delicate with her work. She goes above and beyond to make the experience perfect and special. I want my clients to feel about their experience with me, the same way I felt with Kelly.


Tell us something we wouldn't know about you, from looking at your portfolio. You wouldn't know that I have a degree in Social Work and have spent years working in Child Welfare for the State.

What advice do you have for people just starting out? Don't give up!! Also, invest in education and most importantly have fun!!!


What is one accomplishment you achieved this year? Well the year 2020 just started and I have many goals that involve my photography business. I have to say so far I feel I'm off to a great start booking sessions and that's a huge accomplishment for me.


Thank you, Mireille, for sharing your creative journey with us! We love having you as part of the Artistic Alliance Community!

bottom of page