top of page

Artistic Alliance - March 15th - 21st - Weekly Feature - Nikollaj Lleshi

It is time to meet our March 15th - 21st, Weekly Feature Creative, Nikollaj!


Creative's Name: Nikollaj Lleshi

Type of Creative: Model & Singer

Genres: Lifestyle/Candid, Fashion, Portrait & Live Music



Tell us about you! What is your story? Married, kids, fur babies? What things do you do besides your craft? I'm a lead singer of a hard rock band called THE DEV. I'm obsessed with all things fashion, makeup, music, my band, and my fat cat.


What has been the hardest part of being a model? How long have you been a model? As a model, it's just figuring out your style, how you want to represent it and who you want to collab or work with also. It's a constant effort.


What makes your passion shine and what are you most passionate about when you see your finished work? Getting to collab on a look of concept that I thought out a while and finally seeing it done! I'm very fashion/makeup oriented in shoots.


Would you change anything that you have learned? What kind of legacy do you want to leave behind with your work? Quality over quantity.

Among your works, which is your favorite and why? Aside from modeling and in whole, I'm most proud of my band and it's accomplishments cause it's what's dearest to my heart.


What inspires you? Who's work has influenced you most? What is the most rewarding part for you? Fashion and curvy figured people who are not plus size nor runway, that I feel like represent me in the middle.


Modeling is a competitive field. What makes you stand out from the others? My loud style, curvier figure and the fact that I'm a singer more than anything lol.

What is your greatest strength? What do you need to improve on? What are your goals? The greatest strength is constantly pushing my self. I need to improve on taking compliments. The goal is just to go go go.


Tell us something we wouldn't know about you, from looking at your portfolio. I lost around 120 pounds, or that I sing?


What advice to you have for people just starting out? Find your vibe and roll with it.

What is one accomplishment you achieved this year? Got to 12k IG followers. I got to sing at the House of Blues. Was published on an alternative press. Feature on Loudwire and Spotify playlists. Started getting sponsored at an "influencer."


Thank you, Nikollaj, for sharing your creative journey with us! We love having you as part of the Artistic Alliance Community!

bottom of page